WMR200 help

Have a WMR200 with a WMRS200 data logger. Have installed OS, WD and WDL software. Console receiving information and working OK. When I open the software nothing showing. Any help as I am new to all this. Many thanks.

Hi

Have you done the setup in Weather Display to recognise your WMR200?
Go Setup → Setup Wizard

or individual setup: Control panel → Station Type and also COM Port.

Are you using the Weather Display program that came with the WMR200 or are you using the registered version. It is a good idea to register and use the latest version of WD as there has been some awesome improvements. (many related to the WMR200)

Henri

Hi Henri,

Have registered and have version 10.37
Have set right station but cannot do com port as it is usb and understand it does not need a com port, according to computer usb is working with the data logger.Not sure what other settings to do.

Check to see if WD is set to retrieve data from data logger at start up.

Control Panel → Data logger - select switch on. Then close WD. Exit → Save and Exit. Wait a few minutes asnd restart WD. A second program WMR100.exe should start up in the backgroung retrieving the data from the datalogger. (An icon in the system tray - green bulb with lightning bolt should appear.) If you open this you should see the data being retrieved. Do NOT close the window, but minimise to system tray using the black arrow)

Hope this works

Henri

Henri has just covered most of what I was going to say, but one other thing to check is that the time on the computer and on the console match up. In theory at least, depending on where you are[1] the console should have the correct time from a radio source.

[1] It’s useful to put details like that in your Forum Profile, so that they appear alongside your messages.

Yes logger is switched on, have green icon with lightning in the tray. Clock is the same on console and computer.