Sync problem or else?

Hello, Ive installed wd basic(included in wmr200) with my new wmr200, looks ok except the sync of baro (hPa), what am I doing wrong? (Im new to this sport)

a) Have you set an altitude in the WMR200 console?
b) Have you set an altitude in WD, in Control Panel => Units & Settings => Height above sea level (feet)?
c) Is there an offset for barometer in WD, in Control Panel => Offsets & Initial Rain => Temp./Baro Offsets/Rain Total?

If the offset on the console (which is automatically applied when you enter an altitude) does not agree with the offset in WD you can expect a discrepancy.

It’s a while since I did it and I can’t recall if setting b) automatically sets c), or if you have to set the offset manually.

PS. It can be helpful to mention the exact version of WD that you are using (see Help =? About), e.g. I am using v10.37h build 25 (of the full version of WD).

a. yes, 500m
b. yes, 500m
c. Ive done it manually(is that what youve meant?)

Should I restart wd, because I see nothing changed…

I see you are using the free Basic version. If you didn’t already get the update you should do that. The download links are in this FAQ.

I’ve realised now I was thinking of something that cropped up when picking up data from the logger with older versions - but an update is a good idea anyway!

As Brian (windy) says, the really important thing to remove the effect you are seeing is to make sure that you set an appropriate value.

The wmr200 console doesn’t tell you the offset it is using - it just seems to work one out when you enter an altitude. If you temporarily set the altidude on the console to 0 you’ll see what I mean. Whatever offset is applied automatically by the console, you need to enter the same value into WD.