New user and install

Hi there, Ive just getting my head around installing the PWS dashboard and most of it working except the high and lows which im looking into.

When I click on the little check box right at the bottom where it says API, theres a few things missing, could anyone tell me what they are?

Website located here https://carstairs-weather.ca/

I’ve never done anything this complicated before, so I’m amazed I’ve got this far!

Hi.
1st thing have you got cron job running? as this will update all the info in this file.
11_cron.pages (pwsdashboard.com)

1 Like

See previous answer for the high-low values

Currently your site has a 500 error.

Fatal error : Uncaught TypeError: array_key_exists(): Argument #2 ($array) must be of type array, null given in /home/cyupco15/public_html/PWS_livedata.php:1952 Stack trace: #0 /home/cyupco15/public_html/PWS_index2.php(30): include() #1 /home/cyupco15/public_html/index.php(38): include(‘/home/cyupco15/…’) #2 /home/cyupco15/public_html/_test.php(17): include(‘/home/cyupco15/…’) #3 {main} thrown in /home/cyupco15/public_html/PWS_livedata.php on line 1952

You selected in easyweathersetup to use weatherflow for lightning.
But the recent file of [station_id] => 67776 Town of Carstairs has this as contents:

[status_message] => SUCCESS - Either no capabilities or no recent observations

That is a new one for me.
When there is no data the it is still called SUCCESS.

I will adept the livedata script later on today.

Wim

1 Like

Adapted PWS_livedata.php to check “SUCCESS” weatherflow data without contents.
$scrpt_vrsn_dt = ‘PWS_livedata.php|01|2023-07-18|’; # invalid SUCCESS + . . .

PWS_livedata.php.zip (17.3 KB)

Wim

Thanks for the reply, I believe I have the cron set up correctly, is there a way to quickly check its working?

the tech support guys say the cron job is working and the path is correct, could it be that i havent got the install in the correct folder?