Advanced Internet Settings - Not Automatically Uploading

I am new to WD and want to use the Carterlake templates as a base for building a site. I am trying to get the Advanced Internet settings right so I can use this to upload the wx files. Found useful notes Internet File Creation and Upload.

If I click “Upload this file now” under the Set button I can get the files to upload - in the right place (and it does the renaming).

But how can I get WD to automatically create and upload the files I want?

If I click “Upload all now” in Web Files Upload Times the FTP program runs through loads of files then repeats “there are 1 more things to do” lots of times and stops.

I think I have create and upload times set for the files I want to upload.

Any ideas?

make sure you have set the upload times as well
and the main override switch is on in the customise internet and file creation setup
and also in the ftp/internet setup, connections setup, the main internet switch is on there and you have ticked to use weather displays ftpupd.exe

Hi Brian

Upload times - Yes - same as Create times
Main Override switch is On (Green) - and Create & Upload lights are showing green
FTP/internet setup, connections setup, the main internet switch is On
Permanent connection is ticked (that was the problem you identified for me yesterday)
And FTPUPD.EXE is ticked

Overnight uploads were working but system crashed and I lost settings earlier today

Almost as if schedule is damaged - is this possible? Where are settings held? Can I try restoring file?

Richard

Just found a setup problem - I had changed the remote directory but not changed it on the Real Time Client tab - the Real Time update is now working.

However if I click Upload all Now on the Web Files Upload Times tab, FTPUPD.EXE runs until it gets to “FTP upload of files, Grouped Upload #2” (just after uploading clientrawextra.txt), does multiple lines “there are 1 more things to do” and locks up.