Weather Station topsite

I’ve had to shut down the top list because of a flaw in the script (that’s what my host did say) this affected the server it is on and this was about to crash.

My domain was suspended for 24 hours because of this and I do not want to risk this happening again so that is why I did shut down the Weather Station topsite.

Sorry to hear that, i have used your topsites for ages
Regards
Phil

:frowning:

I am too, will your stats site be down forever if there is no fix for the issue running on your server ? I have had your stats for a long time and will need to rethink my page footers.

All the best and thank you for your past hosting, appreciated.

Kind regards

Andy

Sorry to hear that - I have been running an aardvark topsite for over 4 years without any issues reported by my host, so I would be interested in what your host thought the problem was.

That’s a great pity. Is there anything that we could do to assist with the issue with the script?
Did they give you any idea what the problem is?
Something that we could latch on to?
best regards
Steve

I’ve been thinking…
I host with 1and1. It costs me

This is the note from my hosts technical team:

“Customer seems to be hammering himself, affecting apache for the whole server.
Aug 22 10:20:13 web171 axelvold.net: /weather_topsites/sources/misc/skin.php(91) : runtime-created function:1 - fopen connected to tcp://www.axelvold.net:80
Aug 22 10:20:13 web171 axelvold.net: /weather_topsites/sources/misc/skin.php(91) : runtime-created function:1 - fopen connected to tcp://www.axelvold.net:80
Aug 22 10:20:13 web171 axelvold.net: /weather_topsites/sources/misc/skin.php(91) : runtime-created function:1 - fopen connected to tcp://www.axelvold.net:80”

[quote author=cirencester link=topic=59275.msg474266#msg474266 date=1377612004]
I’ve been thinking…

[quote author=cirencester link=topic=59275.msg474266#msg474266 date=1377612004]
I’ve been thinking…