United States Measurements

I was very seriously thinking of purchasing your software untill I read that all units are metric. While this is standard every where else, its still new to us in the USA. Yea, I guess you could say we are behind the times but its very hard to get used to using and converting measurments you have never used. Is it possible to add a feature for us folks in the USA to convert measurments to our standards. This is my first time to this forum so I apologize if this topic has been discussed before. Thanks.

Weather Display already has this feature i.e.

It will display in US units as well as metric units.

:smiley: :smiley:

Thanks Leo, I guess I will be puchasing a copy.

The download gives you a 30 day fully functional trial before you pay.

Be sure to post any questions you may have. WD has a lot of features and everyone here is very helpful.

Dave

Aux contraire :

Look at my web page
http://home.mchsi.com/~toubes1/

You have a choice of US or metric or you can have some of one and some of another. I have been a WD user for a heck of a long time, about since 2001.

Metric is fine for calculations as it is decimal, but you can use what you want. In fact check out the NOAA and see that they use both.

BUT no, someone has given you some false information. Again look at my site,

You can even have both :wink: When you click on , say , the temperature once in WD , you get to see the temperature in Degrees Celsius (in my case I get to see it in Fahrenheit ) ; same goes for the barometric pressure inches or mb ( hPa) and windspeed ( mph,kmph ). If you have any questions regarding WD , you can always post them in this forum : there’s a whole bunch of people here who have been using it for a long time and know alot of little setup-tips and other info. :slight_smile: In case we don’t know the answer you can be sure Brian will answer any questions you might have : he’s the best :slight_smile:

and you can max and match the units in the program